A Love Story

It was the perfect Spring day today for a wedding and we witnessed two of our friends make their love story come true.  We wish them all the very best with many happy years to come!

DSC_0513

Here are some snaps from the day.

I’m also delighted to report the cupcakes made it to the Church with no casualties and with no leftovers.  Yay. You can see the final heart versions below 🙂

DSC_0491
With my love 🙂
DSC_0561
With my wonderful friend, Lydia 🙂
DSC_0466
I was crossing my fingers and toes that the cupcakes would arrive at the Church in one piece!
DSC_0469
Say “I Do” to some wedding cupcakes 🙂
DSC_0470
Ta da….the cupcakes all dressed and ready for the wedding!

We are flying out to Singapore this Tuesday night for a long awaited holiday.  I can’t wait!  I’m a bit behind with the packing, but hubby has made a start.  I have spied one small suitcase full of nappies!  Haha he clearly likes to be prepared!

I’m hoping to share some of our holiday snaps of Singapore and Malaysia with you.  I don’t know what sort of internet connection we’ll have while we’re there…but I’ll try my best to update while we’re away.  If that fails, I’ll be posting pics on instagram 🙂 https://instagram.com/whatsbeccooking/

BecX

41 thoughts on “A Love Story

      1. You’re so sweet, Bec! I keep telling everyone I know they need to make lamingtons — in my opinion, they are one of the best desserts!! I’m still amazed I had never heard of them before!! Have a wonderful holiday Bec!! Hugs!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Sadie! I made 50 and another friend of the bride’s made 50.
      Looking forward to our trip and showing the kids all the sights. We’ve also got our Church conference in Malaysia in the second week, so I’m looking forward to the worship, great messages and the God encounters too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You can try:
        Taste Paradise in ION Orchard, they are famous for their noodle and xiao long bao;

        If your daughter like satay, try Satay club at Gardens by the Bay, the seafood barbecue dishes are great too;

        Dempsey (opposite Botanic Gardens) have many restaurants you can choose, some of them have kids’ menus;

        Whampoa Food Street (Keng) Fish Head Steamboat Eating House
        556 Balestier Road, Singapore 329872

        Crabs – either you can try at Long Beach Seafood at Dempsey or my favourite is Joyden Restaurant at West Coast Stadium (their crabs cooked with pumpkin salted egg sauce is amazing, http://www.joydenseafood.com.sg)

        I hope these suggestions help because the above are all air-conditioned, there are places for chicken rice, laksa, pigs’ organ soup, etc, fee free to ask me, I will give you the locations 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ahhh, thank you so much Ongling!! I’m writing all your suggestions down and hope to get to a few of them. I’ll be keeping my eyes open for bento related items too 🙂 I have quite a few friends in Singapore so may convince some of them to take us there 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. We had a great time!! I was apprehensive before we left as I was worried how the girls would go with the flights and getting out and about, but they had a great time and were so good about most things. It made us have a better time seeing the smiles on their faces 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

