Frozen Hot Chocolate

It’s Winter, it’s cold, it’s rainy and what did I feel like making above everything…….yes, of course, it had to be a Frozen Hot Chocolate!  😛  I suspect the cold weather has damaged my senses somehow! 😉

photo-5

As part of my blogging journey in the last 2 months, I’ve come across many wonderful blogs and one of my favourite cooking blogs is Smitten Kitchen.  Yes, until 2 months ago, I was one of a handful of ignorant people who had never heard of Smitten Kitchen, the brain child of Deb Perelman, with her way with words, gorgeous photography and all done from a tiny New York kitchen.  I am a besotted fan.

I’m not going to rehash the recipe for this delicious brain freeze inducing drink/dessert.  Deb does it perfectly here.

It looked so so so good, I had to make this even in the midst of a squally storm outside and had no regrets whatsoever! #noregrets #brainfreeze

Do you enjoy a cold treat even in Winter? Or hot soups in Summer?

BecX

21 thoughts on “Frozen Hot Chocolate

    1. I’ve never had a frozen hot chocolate. We have iced chocolates here in Oz, but it’s really chocolate milk with ice blocks, whipped cream and vanilla ice cream. I like how Deb’s blitzes the ice into the mix….but it’s probably what you grew up on in the States 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  1. I have often wondered what frozen hot chocolate was and if it was any different than a milkshake. I see now what it is. It looks wonderful! I would love to have one right now as it is very hot here in Arizona still. Thanks so much for answering my questions about this! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

